List of members of the Council of Experts on the Stewardship Code (2019)

As of December 4, 2019

Chair Kansaku Hiroyuki Professor, University of Tokyo Graduate Schools for Law and Politics

Members Ishida Takeyuki Representative Director, Institutional Shareholder Services K.K.

Ueda Ryoko Senior Research Fellow, J-IRIS Research

Ogai Taro Managing Director, Towers Watson Investment Services K.K.

Oba Akiyoshi Chairman, Japan Investment Advisers Association

Okada Joji Senior Adviser, Japan Audit & Supervisory Board Members Association

Okina Yuri Chairperson of the Institute, The Japan Research Institute, Limited

Oguchi Toshiaki Representative Director, Governance for Owners Japan

Scott Callon Chief Executive Officer, Ichigo Asset Management, Ltd.

Sampei Hiroki Head of Engagement, FIL Investments (Japan) Limited

Shibasaki Toshio Managing Director, Eisai Employee's Pension Fund

Takayama Yoshiko Managing Director, J-Eurus IR Co., Ltd.

Takei Kazuhiro Partner, Attorney at Law (Nishimura & Asahi)

Tanaka Wataru Professor, Institute of Social Science, The University of Tokyo

Tsukuda Hideaki CEO, Board Advisors Japan, Inc.

Toyama Kazuhiko CEO, Industrial Growth Platform, Inc.

Haruta Yuichi

Director of Economic and Social Policy Division, Department of Policy,

Haruta Yuichi

JAPANESE TRADE UNION CONFEDERATION

Hokugo Ken Director, Head of Corporate Governance, Pension Fund Association

Matsutani Hiroshi Chairman, The Investment Trusts Association, Japan

Matsunaga Yosuke Senior Managing Director, Nippon Life Insurance Company

Matsuyama Akihiro Director, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Yonehana Tetsuya

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer,

Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corporation

Kerrie Waring Chief Executive Officer,

International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN)

Observers Ao Katsumi Executive Officer, Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

Sakamoto Riwa

Director, Corporate System Division, Economic and Industrial Policy

Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Takebayashi Toshikazu Counsellor, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Justice

Nishioka Takashi

Director, Actuarial Affairs Office of Private Pension Division,

Office of Private Pension Division,

Pension Bureau, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare (MHLW)