## Jurisdictions subject to travel rules

- Japan has imposed notification obligations (i.e. travel rule) on Cryptoasset Exchange Service Providers and Electronic Payment Instruments Service Providers (hereinafter collectively referred to as "VASPs") to submit information on the originators and the beneficiary at the time of transfer of cryptoassets ("VAs")/electronic payment instruments (i.e. stablecoins, "SCs")in order to make it possible to track the transaction routes of VAs/SCs.
- In view of the ineffectiveness of the regulation where relevant requirements are not place in the legal system of the counterparty country or region (jurisdiction), Japan has limited the scope of the travel rule to transfers to VASPs located in jurisdictions that have regulations equivalent to the travel rule of Japan.
- Japan adds the following jurisdictions to the scope of the requirements in light of the implementation status of travel rules in each of those jurisdictions. (Note) Information is confirmed by the FATF mutual evaluation results and its follow-up report, laws and regulations, websites, etc, of each jurisdiction.

## Jurisdictions already covered Total Albania, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Estonia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Israel, Liechtenstein, 28 Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Nigeria, Philippines, Portugal, Republic of iurisdictions Korea, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela Jurisdictions to be additionally covered (effective date: TBD/Around August 2025) Total Austria, Belgium, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, 30 Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Namibia (Only applies to cryptoassets), Netherlands, jurisdictions Poland, Republic of South Africa, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, **Republic of Türkiye, Uzbekistan**