Meeting to Exchange Views on the Facilitation of Finance for SMEs

Order of Meeting

12:00 – 13:00, Monday, November 30, 2020 Common Special Meeting Room 1, Central Government Building No. 7 (13F)

- 1. Opening of the meeting
- 2. Greetings and remarks by government officials
 - (1) Mr. ASO Taro, Minister of State for Financial Services
 - (2) Mr. KAJIYAMA Hiroshi, Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
 - (3) Mr. KUMANO Seishi, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
 - (4) Mr. ASAHI Kentaro, Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
- 3. Remarks by Representatives of Financial Institutions
 - (1) Mr. MIKE Kanetsugu, Chairman of the Japanese Bankers Association (President & CEO, MUFG Bank)
 - (2) Mr. OYA Yasuyoshi, Chairman of the Regional Banks Association of Japan (Representative Director, President, The Bank of Yokohama)
 - (3) Mr. NISHIKAWA Yoshinori, Chairman of The Second Association of Regional Banks (President, The Ehime Bank, Ltd.)
 - (4) Mr. MIMURO Kenichiro, Chairman of the National Association of Shinkin Banks (President, Hamamatsu Iwata Shinkin Bank)
 - (5) Mr. WATANABE Takeshi, Chairman of the National Central Society of Credit Cooperatives

(President, The Ibaraki-ken Credit Cooperative)

- (6) Mr. TANAKA Kazuho, Governor & CEO of the Japan Finance Corporation
- (7) Mr. ANDO Tatsumi, Chairman of the Japan Federation of Credit Guarantee Corporations
- 4. Exchange of views
- 5. Closing address (Mr. AKAZAWA Ryosei, State Minister of Cabinet Office)
- 6. Closing of the ceremony

[Attendees from financial institutions]

Chairman, Japanese Bankers Association	MIKE Kanetsugu President & CEO, MUFG Bank
Chairman, Regional Banks Association of Japan	OYA Yasuyoshi Representative Director, President, The Bank of Yokohama
Chairman, The Second Association of Regional Banks	NISHIKAWA Yoshinori President, The Ehime Bank, Ltd. [*]
Chairman, Trust Companies Association of Japan	UMEDA Kei President & CEO, Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.
Chairman, National Association of Shinkin Banks	MIMURO Kenichiro President, Hamamatsu Iwata Shinkin Bank
Chairman, National Central Society of Credit Cooperatives	WATANABE Takeshi President, The Ibaraki-ken Credit Cooperative
National Association of Labour Banks	NAKAE Kimito President
The Norinchukin Bank	OKU Kazuto President and Chief Executive Officer

[*] Attended online

and Tourism

[Attendees from government-affiliated financial institutions, etc.]

Japan Finance Corporation	TANAKA Kazuho Governor & CEO
The Okinawa Development Finance Corporation	KAWAKAMI Yoshihisa President
The Shoko Chukin Bank, Ltd.	SEKINE Masahiro President
Development Bank of Japan Inc.	JIGE Seiji Deputy President
Japan Federation of Credit Guarantee	ANDO Tatsumi
Corporations	Chairman
Japan Housing Finance Agency	HIROSE Shinji Vice President

[Government officials]	
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	ASO Taro Minister of State for Financial Services
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	AKAZAWA Ryosei State Minister of Cabinet Office
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	WADA Yoshiaki Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Cabinet Office
Financial Services Agency	HIMINO Ryozo Commissioner
Financial Services Agency	KURITA Teruhisa Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Financial Services Agency	ISHIDA Shinya Deputy Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Financial Services Agency	OZAKI Yu Director of the Planning and Management Division
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (Government Affairs)	KAJIYAMA Hiroshi Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Small and Medium Enterprise Agency	MAEDA Yasuhiro Commissioner
Ministry of Finance	SHINKAWA Hirotsugu Deputy Vice-Minister for Policy Planning and Coordination
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (Government Affairs)	KUMANO Seishi Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	OSHIMA Hidehiko Counsellor of the Minister's Secretariat
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (Government Affairs)	ASAHI Kentaro Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport	KURODA Masayoshi

Deputy Director-General of the Housing Bureau