Meeting to Exchange Views on the Facilitation of Finance for SMEs

Order of Meeting

18:30 – 19:15, Monday, March 8, 2021 Common Special Meeting Room 1, Central Government Building No. 7 (13F)

- 1. Opening of the meeting
- 2. Greetings and remarks by government officials
 - (1) Mr. ASO Taro, Minister of State for Financial Services
 - (2) Mr. KAJIYAMA Hiroshi, Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
- 3. Exchange of views
- 4. Closing address (Mr. AKAZAWA Ryosei, State Minister of Cabinet Office)
- 5. Closing of the ceremony

List of the Attendees at the Meeting to Exchange Views on the Facilitation of Finance for SMEs

18:30-19:15, Monday, March 8, 2021

[Attendees from financial institutions]

(Attended directly)

Chairman, Japanese Bankers Association	MIKE Kanetsugu
	President & CEO, MUFG Bank
Chairman, Regional Banks Association of	OYA Yasuyoshi
Japan	Representative Director, President, The Bank of Yokohama
(Attended online)	
Chairman, The Second Association of	NISHIKAWA Yoshinori
Regional Banks	President, The Ehime Bank, Ltd.
Chairman, National Association of	MIMURO Kenichiro
Shinkin Banks	President, Hamamatsu Iwata Shinkin Bank
Chairman, National Central Society of	WATANABE Takeshi
Credit Cooperatives	President, The Ibaraki-ken Credit Cooperative
Chairman, Trust Companies Association	UMEDA Kei
of Japan	President & CEO, Mizuho Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.
National Association of Labour Banks	NAKAE Kimito
	President
The Norinchukin Bank	OKU Kazuto

[Attendees from government-affiliated financial institutions, etc.]

(Attended directly)

The Norinchukin Bank

Japan Finance Corporation	TANAKA Kazuho Governor & CEO
Japan Federation of Credit Guarantee Corporations	ANDO Tatsumi Chairman
(Attended online)	Chairman
TI OI: D I II:	WANGARAN AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND A

President and Chief Executive Officer

The Okinawa Development Finance	KAWAKAMI Yoshihisa
Corporation	President
The Shoko Chukin Bank, Ltd.	SEKINE Masahiro
	President
Development Bank of Japan Inc.	WATANABE Hajime
	President and CEO
Japan Housing Finance Agency	KATO Toshio
	President

[Government officials]

(Attended directly)

Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	ASO Taro Minister of State for Financial Services
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	AKAZAWA Ryosei State Minister of Cabinet Office
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	WADA Yoshiaki Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Cabinet Office
Financial Services Agency	HIMINO Ryozo Commissioner
Financial Services Agency	KURITA Teruhisa Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (Government Affairs)	KAJIYAMA Hiroshi Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Small and Medium Enterprise Agency	MAEDA Yasuhiro Commissioner

(Attended online)

Financial Services Agency	ISHIDA Shinya Deputy Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Ministry of Finance	SHINKAWA Hirotsugu Deputy Vice-Minister for Policy Planning and Coordination
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	OSHIMA Hidehiko Counsellor of the Minister's Secretariat
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism	KURODA Masayoshi Deputy Director-General of the Housing Bureau