Meeting to Exchange Views on the Facilitation of Finance for SMEs

Order of Meeting

18:30 - 19:30,

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Common Special Meeting Room 1,

Central Government Building No. 7 (13F)

- 1. Opening of the meeting
- 2. Greetings and remarks by government officials
 - (1) Mr. SUZUKI Shunichi, Minister of State for Financial Services
 - (2) Mr. ISHII Masahiro, State Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
 - (3) Mr. MIYAZAKI Masao, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
 - (4) Ms. KATO Ayuko, Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
- 3. Remarks by representatives of financial institutions
 - (1) Mr. TAKASHIMA Makoto, Chairman of the Japanese Bankers Association
 (President and Chief Executive Officer (Representative Director), Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation)
 - Mr. SHIBATA Hisashi, Chairman of the Regional Banks Association of Japan (President & COO, The Shizuoka Bank)
 - (3) Mr. YASUDA Mitsuharu, Chairman of The Second Association of Regional Banks (President, North Pacific Bank)
 - (4) Mr. MIMURO Kenichiro, Chairman of the National Association of Shinkin Banks (President, Hamamatsu Iwata Shinkin Bank)
 - (5) Mr. YANAGISAWA Shoji, Chairman of the National Central Society of Credit Cooperatives

(Chairman, The Daitokyo Credit Cooperative)

- (6) Mr. TANAKA Kazuho, Governor & CEO of the Japan Finance Corporation
- (7) Mr. ANDO Tatsumi, Chairman of the Japan Federation of Credit Guarantee Corporations
- 4. Exchange of views

5. Closing address (Mr. KIKAWADA Hitoshi, State Minister of Cabinet Office)

6. Closing of the ceremony

List of the Attendees at the Meeting to Exchange Views on the Facilitation of Finance for SMEs

18:30-19:30, Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Chairman, Japanese Bankers Association	TAKASHIMA Makoto
	President and Chief Executive Officer (Representative Director), Sumitomo
	Mitsui Banking Corporation
Acting Vice-Chairman, Japanese Bankers	INOMATA Naoshi
Association	Senior Executive Officer, Mizuho Financial Group, Inc.
Acting Vice-Chairman, Japanese Bankers Association	MIYASHITA Yutaka
	Member of the Board of Directors, Managing Executive Officer, MUFG Bank,
	Ltd.
Chairman, Regional Banks Association of	SHIBATA Hisashi
Japan	President & COO, The Shizuoka Bank
Chairman, The Second Association of	YASUDA Mitsuharu
Regional Banks	President, North Pacific Bank
Chairman, Trust Companies Association	TAKAKURA Toru
of Japan	President Executive Officer, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc.
Chairman, National Association of	MIMURO Kenichiro
Shinkin Banks	Chairman, Hamamatsu Iwata Shinkin Bank
Chairman, National Central Society of	YANAGISAWA Shoji
Credit Cooperatives	Chairman, The Daitokyo Credit Cooperative
National Association of Labour Banks	NAKAE Kimito
	President
The Norinchukin Bank	OKU Kazuto
	President and Chief Executive Officer

[Attendees from financial institutions]

[Attendees from government-affiliated financial institutions, etc.]

Japan Finance Corporation	TANAKA Kazuho Governor & CEO
The Okinawa Development Finance Corporation	KAWAKAMI Yoshihisa President
The Shoko Chukin Bank, Ltd.	SEKINE Masahiro President
Development Bank of Japan Inc.	WATANABE Hajime President
Japan Federation of Credit Guarantee Corporations	ANDO Tatsumi Chairman
Japan Housing Finance Agency	HIROSE Shinji Vice President

[Government officials]

Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	SUZUKI Shunichi Minister of State for Financial Services
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	KIKAWADA Hitoshi State Minister of Cabinet Office
Cabinet Office (Government Affairs)	MUNEKIYO Koichi Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Cabinet Office
Financial Services Agency	NAKAJIMA Junichi Commissioner
Financial Services Agency	KURITA Teruhisa Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Financial Services Agency	ISHIDA Shinya Deputy Director-General of the Supervision Bureau
Financial Services Agency	Nozaki Eiji Director of the Planning and Management Division
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (Government Affairs)	ISHII Masahiro State Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Small and Medium Enterprise Agency	KADONO Nario Commissioner
Ministry of Finance	KUBOTA Osamu Deputy Director General of Minister's Secretariat
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (Government Affairs)	MIYAZAKI Masao Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	NAGAI Toshihiko Deputy Director General of Minister's Secretariat
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (Government Affairs)	KATO Ayuko Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism	ISHIZAKA Satoshi Deputy Director-General of the Housing Bureau