List of members of Council of Experts Concerning the Follow-up of Japan's Stewardship Code and Japan's Corporate Governance Code

Professor of Economics and Finance, Rissho University

Chair

Kazuhito Ikeo

As of 1 April, 2019

Members Yoichiro Iwama Senior Advisor, Norges Bank Real Estate Management Ryoko Ueda Senior Research Fellow, J-IRIS Research Akiyoshi Oba Chairman, Japan Investment Advisers Association Representative Director, Governance for Owners Japan Toshiaki Oguchi Hidetaka Kawakita Professors emeritus, Kyoto University Takashi Kawamura Chairman of the Board, Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc. Hiroyuki Kansaku Professor, University of Tokyo Graduate Schools for Law and Politics Hideki Kanda Professor, Gakushuin University Law School Executive Director, International Corporate Governance Network(ICGN) Kerrie Waring Yoshimitsu Kobayashi Chairman, Member of the Board, Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation Hiroki Sampei Head of Engagement, FIL Investments (Japan) Limited Scott Callon Chief Executive Officer, Ichigo Asset Management, Ltd. Yoshiko Takayama Managing Director, J-Eurus IR Co., Ltd. Kazuhiro Takei Partner, Attorney at Law (Nishimura & Asahi)

Hideaki Tsukuda CEO, Board Advisors Japan, Inc.

Kazuhiko Toyama CEO, Industrial Growth Platform, Inc.

Akihiro Matsuyama Director, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Observers Toshikazu Takebayashi Counsellor, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Justice

Riwa Sakamoto Director, Corporate System Division, Economic and Industrial Policy

Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Executive Chairman of the Board, Nippon Paint Holdings Co., Ltd.

Secretariat Financial Services Agency

Masaaki Tanaka

Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.