## List of members of Council of Experts Concerning the Follow-up of Japan's Stewardship Code and Japan's Corporate Governance Code

As of 2 June, 2025

Chair	Kanda, Hideki	Emeritus Professor, University of Tokyo
Vice Chair	Kansaku, Hiroyuki	Professor, Gakushuin University, Faculty of Law
Members	Iwama, Yoichiro	Outside Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors, Nikko Asset Management Co., Ltd.
	Ueda, Ryoko	Adjunct Professor, Graduate School of Management, Kyoto University
	Oba, Akiyoshi	Chairman, Japan Investment Advisers Association
	Okada, Joji	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member, Japan Airlines Co., Ltd.
	Okina, Yuri	Chairperson of the Institute, The Japan Research Institute, Limited
	Oguchi, Toshiaki	Corporate Adviser, ProNed Inc.
	Obata, Shinobu	Member of the Board, Member of the Audit Committee, NEC Corporation
	Katayama, Takahito	Director of Economic and Social Policy Division, Department of Policy, Japanese Trade Union Confederation
	Kawakita, Hidetaka	Professors emeritus, Kyoto University
	Sampei, Hiroki	Principal, Astonering Advisor LLC
	Jen Sisson	Chief Executive Officer, International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN)
	Takayama, Yoshiko	Vice Chairperson, J-Eurus IR Co., Ltd.
	Takei, Kazuhiro	Partner at Nishimura & Asahi (Gaikokuho Kyodo jigyo)
	Tsukuda, Hideaki	CEO, Board Advisors Japan, Inc.
	Tsumuraya, Shoichi	Professor, Graduate School of Business Administration, Department of Business Administration, Hitotsubashi University
	Toyama, Kazuhiko	Chairman of IGPI Group
	Matsuoka, Naomi	Executive Vice President and CSO, Representative Director, Sony Bank Incorporated
	Matsumoto, Masayoshi	Chairman & CEO, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. Chairman, Kansai Economic Federation
Observers	Uno, Naoki	Counsellor, Civil Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Justice

	Nakanishi, Tomoaki	Director, Corporate System Division, Economic and Industri Policy Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Secretariat		Financial Services Agency
		Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.