## Material 1

## List of members of Council of Experts Concerning the Follow-up of Japan's Stewardship Code and Japan's Corporate Governance Code

Chair	Kazuhito Ikeo	Professor of Economics and Finance, Keio University
Members	Yoichiro Iwama	Chairman, Japan Investment Advisers Association
	Ryoko Ueda	Senior Research Fellow, J-IRIS Research
	Akira Uchida	Senior Vice President (Member of the Board), Toray Industries, Inc.
	Akitsugu Era	Vice President, Head of Corporate Governance Japan, BlackRock Japan Co., Ltd.
	Toshiaki Oguchi	Representative Director, Governance for Owners Japan
	Hidetaka Kawakita	Professor, Kyoto University, Graduate School of Management
	Takashi Kawamura	Chairman Emeritus, Hitachi, Ltd.
	Hiroyuki Kansaku	Professor, University of Tokyo Graduate Schools for Law and Politics
	Hideki Kanda	Professor, University of Tokyo Graduate Schools for Law and Politics
	Scott Callon	Chief Executive Officer, Ichigo Asset Management, Ltd.
	Yoshiko Takayama	Managing Director, J-Eurus IR Co., Ltd.
	Kazuhiro Takei	Partner, Attorney at Law (Nishimura & Asahi)
	Masaaki Tanaka	Senior Advisor, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
	Hideaki Tsukuda	Managing Partner & Representative Director, Egon Zehnder Co., Ltd.
	Kazuhiko Toyama	CEO, Industrial Growth Platform, Inc.
	Kengo Nishiyama	Senior Strategist, Nomura Securities Equity Research Department
Observers	Toshikazu Takebayashi	Counsellor, Civil Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Justice
	Hirohiko Nakahara	Director, Corporate System Division, Economic and Industrial Policy
		Bureau, Minstry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Secretariat		Financial Services Agency

Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

(In Japanese alphabetical order)