## List of members of the Expert Panel on the Stewardship Code

As of 18 October, 2024

Chair	Kansaku, Hiroyuki	Professor, Gakushuin University, Faculty of Law
Members	Iguchi, George	Executive Officer, Chief Corporate Governance Officer
	Ueda, Ryoko	Adjunct Professor, Graduate School of Management, Kyoto University
	Oba, Akiyoshi	Chairman, Japan Investment Advisers Association
	Okina, Yuri	Chairperson of the Institute, The Japan Research Institute, Limited
	Sampei, Hiroki	Principal, Astonering Advisor LLC
	Sisson, Jen	Chief Executive Officer, International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN)
	Takayama, Yoshiko	Vice Chair, J-Eurus IR Co., Ltd.
	Takei, Kazuhiro	Partner at Nishimura & Asahi (Gaikokuho Kyodo jigyo)
	Tanaka, Wataru	Professor, Institute of Social Science, The University of Tokyo
	Tsukuda, Hideaki	CEO, Board Advisors Japan, Inc.
	Nishimura, Yoshiaki	Senior Executive Adviser, Sumitomo Riko Company Limited.
	Fujimoto, Nobuto	Chairman, Financial Management Committee, The Life Insurance Association of Japan
		Representative Director and Executive Vice President, Nippon Life Insurance Company
	Hokugo Ken	Director, Head of Hedge Fund Investments, Head of Corporate Governance, Pension Fund Association
	Matsuoka, Naomi	Senior Vice President, Sony Group Corporation
	Matsushita, Koichi	The Investment Trusts Association, Japan/Chairman
Observers	Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc., Trust Companies Association of Japan, Japanese Bankers Association, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry	
Secretariat	Financial Services Agency	